The three road commissioners for St. Clair County are appointed to six year terms by the St. Clair County Board of Commissioners to serve on the St. Clair County Road Commission and Board of Public Works.

Check out the Board Meetings Schedule for meeting location and times.

Michael Lauwers

District #2 Commissioner

Mr. Lauwers was appointed to the board in 2023 to represent the northwestern portion of the county. These Townships include Berlin, Brockway, Emmett, Greenwood, Kenockee, Lynn, Mussey, Riley and Wales.

Timothy LaLonde

District #3 Commissioner

Mr. LaLonde was appointed to the board in 2003 and re-appointed in 2009 and 2015 to represent the Southern portion of the county. He previously served from 1995 - 2000 representing District 1. The townships for District #3 include Casco, China, Clay, Columbus, Cottrellville, East China, Ira, and St. Clair.

Timothy Ward

District #1 Commissioner

Mr. Ward was appointed to the board in 2019 to represent the northeastern portion of the county. These townships include Burtchville, Clyde, Fort Gratiot, Grant, Kimball and Port Huron